Skip to main content

The following received the top three votes for the 2021 Election Committee Election:

LaTonya Archie Jackson 121
Kendra Barclay 115
Regina Hunter 113
Please click the link, DFT Election Committee Results, to view in full. 

The following are eligible nominees for the 2021 Election Committee Election:

  • LaTonya Archie-Jackson
  • Kendra Barclay
  • Frank Donner
  • Spring Hardy
  • Regina Hunter
  • Mignon Pierce
  • Kerry Williams

Upcoming 2021 Election Committee Election Reminder

  • Nominations will be open until Thursday February 11, 2021 (email form to Election Committee, by 5PM EST.
  • Nominations can be made during the General Membership meeting (before the end). They can be submitted through the chat window to a member of the Election Committee. This will be announced during the Election Committee Report.
  • Must attend March 11, 2021 General Membership meeting to receive ballot to vote.

Please click the link, Duties of the Election Committee, to view the duties and responsibilities per the Detroit


Members please know the District is aware that teachers are accepting late and makeup assignments. We have notified the District the grade book is currently locked. The District's IT Dept is currently working to unlock the grade book for the first quarter. 


Please click the following links to review the Election Calendar and Nomination Form for the 2021 Election of Election Committee Members.


Please click the link, DFT Final Results, to view the results from the 2020 Biennial Election of Officers, Executive Board and Trustees.