Skip to main content


Officers for 231R 2024-2025

President                          Victor Gibson

Vice-President                  Cynthia Pearson Matthew

Secretary                          Michelle Broughton

Treasurer                          Mary Helen D'Angelo

Social Vice President       Lois Lofton-Doniver

Here is a copy of the bylaws of DFT231R, which were amended in 2018-2019. Please click this link to access the four page document: 


DFT Retiree Chapter Meeting Dates

DFT Retiree Chapter Officers:

  • President—Victor Gibson
  • Executive Vice President—Cynthia Pearson Matthews
  • Social Vice President--Lois Lofton-Doniver
  • Secretary -- Michelle Broughton
  • Treasurer -- Mary Helen D'Angelo

DFT Retiree Chapter meets the 3rd Tuesday of every month.  Meetings are held in person and also via Zoom. If you wish to participate via Zoom, please reach out to Treasurer, Mary Helen D'Angelo at 586- 899-2595.

  • September 19, 2023 (concluded)
  • October 17, 2023 (concluded)
  • November 21, 2023 (concluded)
  • December Holiday Luncheon (concluded)
  • January 16, 2024 (concluded)
  • February 20, 2024 (concluded)
  • March 19, 2024 (concluded)
  • April 16, 2024 (concluded)
  • May 21, 2024 (concluded)
  • June 11 End of Year Picnic: location is the Southfield Civic Center Park, 26000 Evergreen Rd. in Southfield, Shed # 1, begins at 11:00 a.m., food at 12 noon

Michigan First Credit Union
The MINT Conference Room
27000 Evergreen Road
Lathrup Village, MI 48076
11:30 – 1:30 pm

All retired teachers are welcome! We need you. Come and join us.

Retirees Chapter T-shirts

red DFT Retirees t-shirt with apple, gold leaf, back of shirt says Teachers Never Retire

The DFT Retirees chapter has its own t-shirt. They are $15, a few dollars more for the extended large size. If you are interested in purchasing the red t-shirt, please contact Mary Helen D'Angelo at 586-899-2595. 

Resources to Stay Up to Date




DFT231R Executive Board 2023-2024

The officers for the DFT231R (retirees chapter) are pictured left to right:

  • Executive Vice President--Cynthia Pearson Matthews
  • President--Victor Gibson
  • Secretary--Michelle Broughton
  • Treasurer--Mary Helen D'Angelo
  • Program Chair--Lois Lofton-Doniver
    DFT231R Executive Board