WHAT'S NEW: Financial Review Commission Approves DFT-DPSCD contract

In a unanimous vote, the state Financial Review Commission on August 28 approved DFT's three-year contract with the Detroit Public Schools Community District.

The pact is now official and takes effect immediately.

NAACP National Listening Tour in Detroit August 24

You are cordially invited to participate in the first stop for the NAACP's seven city National Listening Tour titled "NAACP Forward" featuring Interim President & CEO Derrick Johnson and Chairman of the National Board of Directors Leon Russell, among others on August 24  at 6 p.m. at Greater New Mt. Moriah Missionary Baptist Church.   

Rules on Teacher Evaluations and Appeals

The Office of Educator Talent in the Michigan Department of Education will hold a webinar in collaboration with the Office of Professional Preparation Services and the Center for Educational Performance Information designed to prepare educators for the upcoming Educator Effectiveness Label Data Appeals Window from September 1 to December 1, 2017.

List of Partnership (Zone) Schools

  • Ann Arbor Trail Magnet School
  • Bow Elementary Middle
  • J.E. Clark Preparatory
  • Detroit Collegiate Preparatory High School at Northwestern
  • Detroit Institute of Technology at Cody
  • Durfee Elementary-Middle
  • Fisher Magnet Upper Elementary
  • Gompers Elementary-Middle School
  • Henderson Academy
  • Marquette Elementary-Middle
  • Mason Elementary School
  • Osborn Academy of Mathematics
  • Osborn Collegiate Preparatory Academy
  • Osborn Evergreen Academy of Design and Alternative Energy